Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Alberti, Domenicolocked

  • Michael Talbot


(b Venice, c1710; d Rome, Oct 14, 1746). Italian composer, harpsichordist and singer. Alberti's claim to historical recognition rests traditionally on his harpsichord sonatas, in which the arpeggiated bass that lent his name a posthumous notoriety is a prominent feature (see...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.

Brussels, Conservatoire Royal, Bibliothèque, Koninklijk Conservatorium, Bibliotheek
Acta musicologica
Paris, Bibliothèque Nationale de France
London, British Library
Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - Preußischer Kulturbesitz, Musikabteilung
Naples, Conservatorio di Musica S Pietro a Majella, Biblioteca
Lund, Universitet, Universitetsbiblioteket, Handskriftsavdelningen
Brescia, Conservatorio Statale di Musica A. Venturi, Biblioteca
Boston, Public Library, Music Department
Karlsruhe, Badische Landesbibliothek
Dubrovnik, Franjevački Samostan Male Braće, Knjižnica
Rivista musicale italiana
Bologna, Civico Museo Bibliografico Musicale
Milan, Biblioteca Nazionale Braidense
Schwerin, Landesbibliothek Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Musiksammlung
Vienna, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, Musiksammlung
Trondheim, Norges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet, Gunnerusbiblioteket
Stockholm, Statens Musikbibliothek
Stockholm, Musikmuseet, Arkiv
Stockholm, Kungliga Biblioteket: Sveriges Nationalbibliotek
Venice, Fondazione Ugo e Olga Levi, Biblioteca
Rome, Bompiani private collection
Munich, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
J.-B. de La Borde: Essai sur la musique ancienne et moderne D
R.M.A. [Royal Musical Association] Research Chronicle
Donaueschingen, Fürstlich Fürstenbergische Hofbibliothek
Dresden, Sächsische Landesbibliothek - Staats- und Universitäts-Bibliothek, Musikabteilung
W.S. Newman: The Sonata in the Classic Era (Chapel Hill, NC, 1963, 3/1983)
Modena, Biblioteca Estense e Universitaria
Münster, Santini-Bibliothek [in D-MÜp]