Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Christoforus [Cristoforo] de Monte [de Feltro]locked

  • Margaret Bent


(b Feltre, fl 1406–37). Italian composer. Two single-texted motets for four voices are found in the old layer of I-Bb Q15. The text of Dominicus a dono (I-Bc Q15 no.220) includes autobiographical information that he was ‘in Feltro natus’ and that he learned singing in his native mountains. New documentation (provided by Paolo Da Col) suggests that he may not be the same Cristoforo who was employed at Padua Cathedral between ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.

Bologna, Civico Museo Bibliografico Musicale
Munich, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek