Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Six, Leslocked

  • Paul Griffiths


French group of composers: Auric, Durey, Honegger, Milhaud, Poulenc and Tailleferre. The group received its name from an article published by Henri Collet in Comoedia (16 January 1920), ‘Les cinq russes, les six français et M. Satie’, though most of its members had been giving concerts as ‘Les nouveaux jeunes’ since ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.

Music & Letters
Encyclopédie de la musique