Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Isaksson, Madeleinelocked

  • Margaret Myers


(b Stockholm, 1956). Swedish composer. She studied the piano (Gunnar Hallhagen) and composition and electro-acoustic music (Gunnar Bucht, Sven-David Sandström and Pär Lindgren) at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm, graduating in 1987. Contact with Xenakis, Ferneyhough and Emmanuel Nunes convinced her to continue her composition studies in France, where she has settled. In addition to Nunes and Ferneyhough, important influences have been Giacinto Scelsi, Helmut Lachenmann, Morton Feldman and John Cage. She is a member of the Swedish Composers’ Guild and has regularly received important commissions....

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.