Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Shadows, thelocked

  • Dave Laing


English pop instrumental group . Its members included Hank B. Marvin (Brian Robson Rankin; b Newcastle, 28 Oct 1941; lead guitar), Bruce Welch (b Bognor Regis, 2 Nov 1941), Jet Harris (Terence Hawkins; b 6 July 1939) and Tony Meehan (b London, ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.