Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Commander Cody and his Lost Planet Airmenlocked

  • John Morthland


Country-rock group. It was formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan, in 1968 and its principal members were Commander Cody (George Frayne; piano and vocals), John Tichy (guitar and vocals), Andy (Andrew) Stein (fiddle and saxophone), Billy (William) C. Farlow (guitar and vocals), and Bill (William) Kirchen (guitar and vocals). Several other musicians belonged to the group at various times. It first came to prominence after moving to San Francisco in ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.