Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Boris Godunovlocked

  • Richard Taruskin


Opera in seven scenes, or a prologue and four acts, by modest petrovich Musorgsky to his own libretto, adapted from the historical tragedy by alexander sergeyevich Pushkin, and supplemented (in the revised version) by material partly derived from historical works by nikolay mikhaylovich Karamzin and others; St Petersburg, Mariinsky Theatre, 27 January/...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.