Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

Hans Sachslocked

  • Clive Brown


Komische Oper in three acts by Albert Lortzing to a libretto by Philipp Reger with the composer and Philipp J. Düringer after Johann Ludwig Ferdinand Deinhardstein’s play; Leipzig, Stadttheater, 23 June 1840 (revised version, Mannheim, Nationaltheater, 25 May 1845).

The action takes place in Nuremberg in ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.