Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).


  • Andrew Clements


Opera in a prologue and three acts by alban Berg to his own libretto after frank Wedekind ’s plays Erdgeist and Die Büchse der Pandora; Zürich, Stadttheater, 2 June 1937 (Acts 1 and 2); Paris, Opéra, 24 February 1979 (three-act version, completed by friedrich Cerha...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.