Show Summary Details

Page of
PRINTED FROM Oxford Music Online. © Oxford University Press, 2019. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single article in Oxford Music Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).


  • Elizabeth Forbes


Opera in three acts (revised in two) by Lars Johan Werle to a libretto by Leif Söderström, after Carl Jonas Love Almqvist’s Drottningens juvelsmycke (‘The Queen’s Jewel’); Stockholm, Royal Opera, 18 January 1973 (revised version, Göteborg, Stora Teatern, 7 March 1976).

Written to celebrate the bicentenary of the Stockholm Royal Opera and beginning where Verdi’s ...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.