Show Summary Details

Page of

Printed from Grove Music Online. Grove is a registered trademark. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a single article for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

date: 25 August 2019

Vejvodová, Hanalocked

  • Miroslav Pudlák


(b Prague, July 11, 1963; d Prague, Aug 1, 1994). Czech composer. She studied composition with Ilja Hurník and Svatopluk Havelka at the Prague Conservatory and at the Academy of Performing Arts. She graduated in 1993 with her Piano Concerto, playing the solo part in the first performance. In 1990 she studied with Donatoni in Siena, and in 1993 she attended the Congress of Women Composers in Heidelberg. She wrote about 40 works, many of them for piano, including a Sonata for piano duet (1985) composed and published while she was still a student, which was widely performed by the Czech duo of Helena and Radomír Melmuka. Apart from pieces written specifically for children, her music is dramatic and expressionistic.

Access to the complete content on Grove Music Online requires a subscription or purchase. Public users are able to search the site and view the abstracts and keywords for each book and chapter without a subscription.

Please subscribe or login to access full text content.

If you have purchased a print title that contains an access token, please see the token for information about how to register your code.

For questions on access or troubleshooting, please check our FAQs, and if you can''t find the answer there, please contact us.