Show Summary Details

Page of

Printed from Grove Music Online. Grove is a registered trademark. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a single article for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy).

date: 22 April 2021

Nasopoulou, Aspasialocked

  • George Vlastos


(b Athens, Oct 11, 1972). Greek composer and pianist. Immigrated to Holland in 2002. After completing her music studies (piano and composition) in Greece, she moved to Holland where she was awarded bachelor and master’s degrees (2005) in composition from the Conservatorium van Amsterdam under the direction of Wim Henderickx. She started composing in the late 1990s, her first works being several pieces for solo instruments, and chamber and vocal music. Poetry holds a particular place in her overall output and one can find works based on or inspired by ancient Greek, medieval, romantic, or contemporary poetry. This art form provides her with tools for shaping her music structurally, vocal as well as instrumental. Representative works of this approach are HemiAeroPartitura for two recorders and soprano (2008), on poetry by the Chilean poet Oscar Hahn (b 1938), and Lelia Doura for recorder quintet (...

You do not currently have access to this article


Please login to access the full content.


Please subscribe to access the full content.